Auto Lawsuit Requirements???????

429 views 1 replies
Reply to Topic
MikeHammelton

Total Posts: 0

State Vehicle Accident Occurred: NY

Two years ago, I was a driver for a HUGE large tourist hotel resort here in Nevada which I no longer work for. I have not worked for the hotel resort for over two years. Before leaving I got into a minor fender bender vehicle accident driving the hotel resort vehicle. No one was physically hurt ….no ambulance showed up or no one asked for one. On the police showed up. I was issued a driving ticket the other driver was not issued a ticket. Only minor vehicle damage to my company’s vehicle and the other driver vehicle (back rear tail light knocked out) ….and a small dent on the other driver’s vehicle was caused by my driving. Again, it’s been over two years and now the driver of the vehicle I hit while working for the hotel resort is trying to sue the hotel resort for a huge sum via me. Note: The hotel resort I was working for has their own insurance attorney representing this case and representing me.

My Question members of the forum here:

1. If this civil case (money lawsuit) goes to trial for any reason ….am I required by law to appear in civil court when the Hotel Resort Attorneys are already there on my behalf and the Hotel Resort behalf?