Navigating Hemp Oil Use in the UAE

59 views 3 replies
Reply to Topic
rosemann

Total Posts: 0

Hello, community! I'm quite new to the UAE and have been exploring natural remedies for personal care and wellness. Back home, I frequently used hemp oil due to its myriad benefits, such as improving skin health and reducing inflammation. However, given the stringent laws in the UAE concerning substances, I'm hesitant and seeking clarity. Could anyone shed light on the legality of using hemp oil here? Are there specific brands or types that are permitted, and what should I look out for to ensure compliance with local regulations?
Posted 27 Feb 2024

Welcome to the UAE! Your concern is completely valid. Here, the legal stance on hemp oil centers around its THC content. Products derived from hemp seeds, which typically contain no THC, are indeed legal and can be found in various stores. However, the critical aspect is ensuring that any hemp oil product you use is certified to be THC-free. Authorities are very particular about this, and for good reason. When shopping, look for products with clear labels and certifications indicating they are free of THC
Posted 27 Feb 2024

rosemann says
Thank you for the warm welcome and the valuable information! That clears up a lot of my concerns. Do you have any advice on where I might begin my search for these THC-free hemp oil products? Are there specific retailers or online platforms you'd recommend that adhere to these guidelines?
Posted 27 Feb 2024